Television

Channel One. Worldwide Network

Broadcasting complex upgrading

Channel One. Worldwide Network or Channel One Russia Worldwide is a subsidiary of the largest federal television channel - Channel One. The important objective of Channel One Russia Worldwide is to develop broadcasting in foreign countries, which already covers 190 countries in five versions, considering the difference in time zones.

The cooperation between OKNO-TV and “Channel One. Worldwide network” began back in 2013. Our team implemented the project on upgrading the broadcasting complex. We also launched media archive which enabled archiving a high volume of media-files.

The new automated broadcasting complex provided the transition of the TV-company to broadcasting in HD and a tapeless production process. Our specialists increased the number of formed broadcast channels up to 20. All channels have the basic functionality of graphic design.

OKNO-TV introduced the Media Asset Management system for managing content in the production complex. MAM has allowed enhancing the efficiency of staff’s work with the company’s media-assets. Thus, some of the routine processes became automated.

SHARE:
Back to list

Телевидение

«Первый канал. Всемирная сеть»

Модернизация эфирного комплекса

«Первый канал. Всемирная сеть» или Channel One Russia Worldwide – дочерняя компания крупнейшего федерального телеканала «Первый канал». Перед ПКВС стоит важная задача, заключающаяся в развитии зарубежного вещания, которое идет уже на 190 стран в пяти версиях с учётом разницы в часовых поясах.

Сотрудничество компаний ОКНО-ТВ и «Первый канал. Всемирная сеть» началось еще в 2013 году. Наша команда осуществила проект по модернизации эфирного комплекса. Также, был запущен медийный архив, с помощью которого появилась возможность архивирования большого объема медиафайлов.

Новый автоматизированный эфирный комплекс обеспечил переход телекомпании на вещание в стандарте HD, а также переход на безленточный производственный процесс. Наши специалисты увеличили количество формируемых каналов вещания до 20. Все каналы имеют базовый функционал графического оформления.

Компания ОКНО-ТВ внедрила в производственный комплекс систему управления контентом Media Asset Management. MAM позволила повысить эффективность работы персонала с медийными активами компании. Таким образом, часть рутинных процессов стала автоматизированной.

Поделиться:
Вернуться к списку